• Volunteer Driven and Propelling us Forward!

    • Share:
    Governed by volunteers just like you and staffed by passionate professionals, your local chamber of commerce helps improve the community by campaigning for small business growth, building a thriving economic base, and much more.  Citizens of Harbor Springs benefit daily from the work of these dedicated individuals.
    October is Chamber of Commerce Month in Michigan. During this month, we take a moment to pause and reflect on the many contributions of these volunteers and who they are.
    Take a minute, stop in, say hello, thank them.  If you are a businessperson, consider joining and being a part of all that is happening in your local Chamber of Commerce and community.

    (L-R: Caitlin Donnelly, Nicholas Roznowski, Lindsey Strough, Andrew Brey, Daniel DeWindt)

    Ambassadors – Trent Stark, Ron Cocquyt, Joy Labadie, Matt Meyer, Karen Adams, Donna Lively, Mandy Martin, Cindy Pasant
    Chamber Board of Directors and Ex-Officio (link)
    Marketing Committee – Melissa Adelaine, Dilly Kirby, Margaret Bowers, Jenny Brower, Dan Robinson, Diane Hansell, and Marcie Wolf
    Business Roundtable – Jody Ewbank as immediate past chair, Jenny Brower (Interim Chair), Mary Ellen Hughes, Nikki Law, Michelle Kruzel, Cyndi Kramer, Rachel Smolinski, Mary C. Hannah, Dilly Kirby, Mari Kissinger, Margaret Tvedten, Tim Knapp, Kathie Breighner, Gene Reck, Tom Richards, Susie Johnson, Mary Cummings, Caitlin Donnelly, and Shirley Snyder. (Meets first Wednesday each month at 8:30am at History Museum).
    Harbor Springs Chamber Foundation – Kathie Breighner, Gregg Garver, Sara Smith, Liz Ahrens, Jim Connaughton (Immediate Past President of Chamber), and Wes Hovey.
    Street Musique – Rachel Smolinski and Mary Catherine Hannah (2010 - 2016).
    Air Service Task Force – Jim Kan (Chair), Kelly Atkins, Amanda Baker, Ed Dembek, Dick deVore, Beth Anne Eckerle, Tom Fairbairn, Peter Fitzsimons, Shelli France, Scott Herceg, Bill McElroy, Neil Plagens, Chris Shepler, Carlin Smith and Daniel DeWindt
    Leadership Little Traverse Steering Committee – Lisa Blanchard (Chair), Chris Cerrudo, Jim Connaughton, Mary Cummings, Melissa Hansen, David Jones, Jan Mancinelli, Anne McDevitt, Steve Spence, Garrett Urman, Carlin Smith and Daniel DeWindt
    Health Care Task Force – Denise Lewaniak (Chair), Lynne Harvey, Jessica Bowhall, Debbie Depister, Sharon Burnett, Lorraine Manary, Donna Ludwig, Erika Van Dam, Sarah George, Patrick O’Neill, Katelyn Blohm, Tanya Janes, Damon Whitfield, Carlin Smith and Daniel DeWindt.
    Chamber Past Presidents (in conjunction with Harbor Stars) – Jim Connaughton (’15), Bryan Burley (’14), Tom Trautman (’13), Liz Ahrens (’12), Dennis Hug (’11), Joe Breighner (’10), Gregg Garver (’09), Jody Ewbank (’08), Gary Morse (’05), Dick Schiller (’04), Cindy Dickson (‘03), Ken Schoenberg (’02), Sara Smith (’01), Kathy Erber (’00), Charles O’Neill (’98), Frank Shumway (’97), Mary Ellen Hughes (’95), and Kathie Breighner (’92).
  • Welcome New Members Welcome New Members

  • Upcoming Member Events

    Content goes here!